bokeh (noun) bo·​keh ˈbō-kā  -kə: the blurred effect in a photograph or image where only the subject remains in focus

When I first conceived of what would over time evolve into the Thinking of You app, my sole intent was to build a connection app.  Not a multiple-connection, do-everything app.  But a connection app that promoted the intimate, emotional equivalent of tunnel vision.  I wanted to achieve the bokeh effect, but in chat form: an app where the only thing in focus is the connection between you and one other person.  There are over eight billion people on the planet and I want you to connect with just one of them.

But the essence behind Thinking of You is the distillation of the thoughts, feelings, hopes and frustrations of wanting to talk to that special someone.  Of getting enough courage to finally call them… only to get a busy signal.  You called because you wanted to tell them that you were thinking of them and hopefully, they were Thinking of You too.  And now you had to wait.  Forever.

But, when your call finally did get through, you could hear ringing from the other end, and then…

“Hello”

Time stopped.  Your connection was restored.

And the bokeh effect took hold.

Anyway,

Topher

How To Invite Significant Other
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Optio, neque qui velit. Magni dolorum quidem ipsam eligendi, totam, facilis laudantium cum accusamus ullam voluptatibus commodi numquam, error, est. Ea, consequatur.
How To Chat
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Optio, neque qui velit. Magni dolorum quidem ipsam eligendi, totam, facilis laudantium cum accusamus ullam voluptatibus commodi numquam, error, est. Ea, consequatur.
How To Send A Heart
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Optio, neque qui velit. Magni dolorum quidem ipsam eligendi, totam, facilis laudantium cum accusamus ullam voluptatibus commodi numquam, error, est. Ea, consequatur.

At present it is policy to retain the customer’s data for the shortest time possible under law and delete it immediately when this period ends.  This policy was derived from extensive research into the laws from dozens of nations governing this issue and the best use policies of like-minded companies.  To view our policy in detail, please click here.

No.  Simply delete you cache within the app settings (Android link here, iOS link here) and the app will reset.  When it is opened it will ask for your information and the contact information for your new connection.  This will instruct the app to generate a new invite code to be sent to your new connection based on your input, so they may download the app for themselves.  Also, good luck with your new connection and I wish you the best. 😉

Well, maybe…  But, should there be questions regarding the app that have not been covered you can find me at any of the following locations:

(social media icons – centered)

Additionally, we may contact you via email/text regarding your feedback, suggestions, satisfaction with the app, or I may just wanna talk.